Website
Graduate Service

Scholarships

Offers at the University of Lübeck

The university offers scholarships for PhD students of all sections in different doctoral phases. Here you can find a list of possibilities and their contact persons.


 

Searching for scholarships
 

Stipendienlotse

You are searching a scholarship? With "Stipendienlotse" the Bundesministierum für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) has created an interactive platform to find a suitable scholarship by your criteria. A extensive database of scholarships is provided to browse all sorts of scholarships and scholarship related information, such as: training-stages, fields of study or regions. The Stipendienlotse is a central point of interest regarding national and international scholarships in private and public domain.

mystipendium

The Webportal mystipendium helps to find scholarships for students and doctoral candidates. With the assistance of a database with more than 2,100 entries for funding and a total value of 610 million €, every user will only see the offers for scholarships or international scholarships which fit to their profile. Furthermore the portal provides numerous articles on the issue of scholarship applications scholarship applications as well as templates for the own application.

EURAXESS

The portal EURAXESS informs and advises international scientists, who wish to come to Germany or go abroad to conduct research. Here you can find information on funding, vacancies, social insurance, taxes and further topics regarding the mobility of scientists. This offer is free of charge.

DAAD

International students can apply for scholarships at numerous institutions. The extensive DAAD scholarship database for foreign students, graduates and acamdemics offers a wide range of scholarships and additional Information to help them with their application.

 


 

 

Scholarships for medical students in the Graduate College (GRK)

You are students of medicine in the clinical part of your studies (5.-8. semester) and you want to write your doctoral thesis within a structured study programme together with other doctoral students? You can apply for a doctoral scholarship in the GRK.

We offer following GRKs:

DFG-GRK 1727: Modulation of Autoimmunity
DFG-GRK 1743: Gene, Umwelt und Entzündung
DFG-iGRK 1911: Immunoregulation of Inflammation in Allergy and Infection
DFG-GRK 1957: Adipocyte-Brain Crosstalk

During a doctoral study in a GRK you can expect:

  • 6 to 12 months of fulltime research in a laboratory (one to two semesters of research sabbatical)
  • a scholarship of up to 735€ + 103€
  • involvement into the research activities of the working group and of the College
  • an individual qualification programme
  • a supervision Committee, consisting of at least 2 Persons
  • regular meetings to discuss the progress of your thesis
  • possibly travel grants for conference participations

Your questions around the application procedure will be answered by the contact persons of the particular GRK.


 

 

PhD scholarship “Exzellenzmedizin”

You are a student in medicine, you passed the first part of the medical examinations and you are interested in the PhD scholarship "Exzellenzmedizin"?

You will find an overview of all Information here:

The dissertation project must be supervised by at least one professor of the University of Lübeck and can be located at any lab in the University Hospital.

The scholarship is set at 750 € per month for a period of up to 6 months (1 sabbatical). In addition, a compensation for travelling for attending meetings and conferences in the amount of max. 500 € (see below) is included.

Applications are possible twice a year. Deadline is either the 1st of April or the 1st of October. Decision expected at the End of June or end of December.

It is assumed that for the requested funding period you waive to courses of your medicine studies. If courses cannot be waived, proof of the study program requirements must be submitted.

Documents to be submitted:

- The completed form 

- copy of your high school diploma and the certificate on the first section of the medical examination (no authentification required)

- evidence of other services (contests, additional qualifications, special certificates, etc.) if necessary

- 1-2-sided letter of motivation for your motivation / perspective and choice of dissertation topic

- copy of the personal course plan for the proposed funding period

Note: A clear work plan shall be included in the Project presentation, which provides information on the timetable and the planned steps to allow for good assessment of the duration of appliance and the viability of the project.

Please send your documents in PDF format via e-mail to Dr. Corinna von Duhn

Stabsstelle Forschung | Universität zu Lübeck

Ratzeburger Allee 160 | Haus 1
23562 Lübeck
phone: +49 451 3101 1132 (Di. und Mi. 9-12 Uhr oder per Email) 

 

More details to the scholarship


 

 

Doctoral scholarship for advanced medical doctoral candidates at DZHK Lübeck

The DZHK- (Deutsches Zentrum für Herz-Kreislauf-Forschung / German Centre for Cardiovascular Research) Lübeck awards 6 scholarships to advanced doctoral students in medicine. Purpose of the scholarship is to ensure a follow-up financing of the research of advanced students, who already have worked successfully for a year or more in a workgroup or an Institute of a DZJK-PI (-Principal Investigator) in Lübeck and want to be practically engaged at least half a year longer. The goal is to enable medical doctoral candidates, who have already shown special scientific commitment and whose work can benefit significantly by another six months of practical work, to bring their work to a satisfactory conclusion. It is also possible to award the scholarship to particularly dedicated medical doctoral candidates, who currently want to start a new research project at the DZHK site.

More details


 

 

Travel grants


The "Gesellschaft der Freunde und Förderer der Universität zu Lübeck" awards travel grants to students and doctoral candidates to attend a scientific congresses, symposia etc..  Prerequisite is that an active personal contribution (e.g. talk, poster) at the event.

Application form

Service-desk: Dr. Sabine Voigt

Dezernat I- Studierenden-Service-Center | Universität zu Lübeck

Ratzeburger Allee 160 | Haus 2
23562 Lübeck
Tel: 0451 3101 1250

 


 

 


Maternity Leave Stipends


To encourage and facilitate the reintegration of women scientists after maternity leave or extended parental leave (Elternzeit), the DZIF Academy offers maternity leave stipends that allow part-time or full-time reintegration of DZIF PIs or employees in DZIF-funded projects.
In addition to the Maternity Leave Stipend, the DZIF also offers flexible funds for technicians to support pregnant women as well as young mothers or fathers in DZIF projects or infrastructures during their full or part time parental leave.  For more information about funds for technicians, please contact the Academy.

More Informations


 

 

 

RISE Germany – Research Internships in Science and Engineering

- Docotorades internship for practical research training in Germany

To promote the student exchange in nature-, life- and engineering sciences between North America altoghether with Great Britain and Germany, the DAAD provides the opportunity to make an application for an employment as a foreign scientific internship (summer 2016) for doctorades on german universities.

Bachelors students from North America and Britain are supposed to assist the doctorades at their experimental work within a 3-month sojourn in Germany in summer 2016.

The promotion counts for the follwing areas of expertise: Biology, Life sciences, Chemics, Physics, Earth- and Engineering sciences.

Application for doctorades: 01/10/15 – 15/11/15 (online):
All Information and the application documents are prepared for a online access and can be found at http://www.daad.de/rise

Scholarships for graduates

In order to promote young scientists, the state Schleswig-Holstein awards scholarships for graduates to perform their dissertation. The requirements for such a scholarship are a completed Universities‘ degree in a related field of the dissertation topic as well as a graduation not older than one year and an above-average study-performance.

The amount of the scholarship is 900 €. If the certain conditions are fulfilled, you can gain a child supplement as well.
Applications must be submitted to the Central University Administration of the University of Lübeck and can be made at any time.

Help desk Dr. Voigt:

Studierenden-Service-Center | Universität of Lübeck

Ratzeburger Allee 160
23562 Lübeck
phone: +49 451 3101 - 1250
Fax: +49 451 500 – 3016
email: Voigt(at)zuv.uni-luebeck(dot)de

Website
Graduierungs-Service

Stipendien

Angebote der Universität zu Lübeck

Die Universität zu Lübeck bietet Stipendien für Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden aller Sektionen für unterschiedliche Promotionsphasen. Hier findet Ihr eine Auflistung der Möglichkeiten und die jeweiligen Ansprechpartner.

Kein passendes Stipendium dabei? Dann informiert Euch über weitere Stipendiengeber unter Stipendiensuche.


 

Stipendiensuche

Stipendienlotse

Ihr sucht ein Stipendium? Mit dem Stipendienlotsen bietet das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) eine interaktive Plattform, um ein geeignetes Stipendium anhand Eurer Wunschkriterien zu finden. Die umfassende Stipendiendatenbank lässt sich nach vielen verschiedenen Kriterien wie zum Beispiel Ausbildungsphasen, Studienfächern oder Zielregionen filtern. Der Stipendienlotse ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für bundesweite und internationale Stipendien im privaten und öffentlichen Bereich.

mystipendium

Das Portal mystipendium hilft Studierenden und Promovierenden kostenlos bei der Suche nach Stipendien. Mithilfe eines Matching-Verfahrens  werden aus einer Datenbank mit über 2.100 Fördereinträgen und einem Gesamtwert von 610 Mio. Euro jedem Nutzer nur jene Stipendien und Auslandsstipendien angezeigt, die auf den eigenen Lebenslauf passen. Darüber hinaus liefert die Plattform zahlreiche Artikel zum Thema Stipendienbewerbung sowie Vorlagen für die eigene Stipendienbewerbung.

EURAXESS

Das Portal EURAXESS informiert und berät international mobile Forscherinnen und Forscher, die für eine wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit nach Deutschland kommen oder in ein anderes Land gehen möchten. Hier findet Ihr Informationen zu Fördermöglichkeiten, Stellenangeboten, Sozialversicherungs- und Steuerfragen und weiteren Themen rund um die Mobilität von Forschern. Dieses Angebot ist kostenfrei.

DAAD

Internationale Studierende können sich bei zahlreichen Einrichtungen um ein Stipendium bewerben, etwa beim DAAD, bei parteinahen Stiftungen, konfessionellen Einrichtungen oder wirtschaftsnahen Organisationen. Hier findet Ihr Informationen zu den verschiedenen Arten der Förderung sowie passgenaue Angebote in der DAAD-Stipendiendatenbank.


 

Stipendien für Mediziner im Graduiertenkolleg (GRK)

Ihr seid Studierende der Medizin im klinischen Studienabschnitt (5.-8. Fachsemester) und wollt eure Promotion in einem strukturierten Programm mit anderen Promovierenden anfertigen? Dann könnt Ihr Euch für ein Promotionsstipendium am GRK bewerben.

Diese GRKs gibt es bei uns:

DFG-GRK 1727: Modulation of AutoimmunityDFG-GRK 1743: Gene, Umwelt und EntzündungDFG-iGRK 1911: Immunregulation der Entzündung bei Allergien und InfektionenDFG-GRK 1957: Adipocyte-Brain Crosstalk

Das erwartet Euch bei einer Promotion im GRK:

  • 6 bis 12 Monate Vollzeitforschung im Labor (ein bis zwei Freisemester)
  • ein Stipendium bis zu einer Höhe von 735€ + 103€
  • Einbindung in die Forschungsaktivitäten der Arbeitsgruppe und des Kollegs
  • ein individuelles Qualifizierungsprogramm
  • ein Betreuungskommitee, bestehend aus mindestens 2 Personen
  • regelmäßige Treffen um den Fortgang der Arbeit zu besprechen
  • ggf. Reisekostenzuschüsse für Konferenzteilnahmen

Eure Fragen zum Bewerbungsverfahren beantworten Euch die Ansprechpartnerinnen des jeweiligen GRKs.


 

Promotionsstipendium "Exzellenzmedizin"

Ihr seid Studierendeder Medizin, habt den ersten Abschnitt der Ärztlichen Prüfung absolviert und interessiert Euch für das Promotionsstipendium "Lübecker Exzellenzmedizin"?

Hier findet Ihr alle Informationen im Überblick:

 

Das zu bearbeitende Projekt muss durch mindestens einen Hochschullehrer der Universität zu Lübeck betreut werden und kann an jeder fachlichen Einrichtung der Medizin angesiedelt sein.

Das Stipendium ist mit 750 € pro Monat über einen Zeitraum von bis zu 6 Monaten (1 Freisemester) ausgestattet. Hinzu kommt eine Reisekostenerstattung für die Teilnahme an Kongressen oder Tagungen i.H.v. max. 500 € (Anmerkung dazu siehe unten).

Bewerbungen sind zweimal im Jahr möglich. Abgabefrist ist jeweils der 01. April und 01. Oktober. Entscheidung voraussichtlich jeweils Ende Juni bzw. Ende Dezember.

Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass für den beantragten Förderzeitraum auf die Teilnahme an Lehrveranstaltungen verzichtet wird. Im Falle der Förderung ist dies über den Kursplan nachzuweisen.

Einzureichende Unterlagen:

- das ausgefüllte Formblatt 

- Kopie des Abiturzeugnisses und des Zeugnisses über den 1. Abschnitt der Ärztlichen Prüfung (keine Beglaubigung nötig)

- ggf. Nachweise weiterer Leistungen (Wettbewerbe, weitere Qualifikationen, besondere Zertifikate etc.)

- 1-2 seitiges Motivationsschreiben zur individuellen Motivation/Perspektive und zur Auswahl des Promotionsthemas

- Kopie des persönlichen Kursplans für den beantragten Förderzeitraum (falls bereits vorhanden)

Hinweis: Aus der Projektdarstellung im Formblatt sollte ein klarer Arbeitsplan hervorgehen, der Auskunft über den Zeitplan und die geplanten Arbeitsschritte gibt und somit die Beurteilung der beantragten/zu fördernden Laufzeit und der Realisierbarkeit des Projektes ermöglicht.

Bitte schickt Eure Unterlagen als PDF per Email an Dr. Corinna von Duhn

Stabsstelle Forschung | Universität zu Lübeck

Ratzeburger Allee 160 | Haus 1
23562 Lübeck
Tel: +49 451 3101 1132 (Di. und Mi. 9-12 Uhr oder per Email) 

Mehr Details zum Stipendium


 

Doktorandenstipendium für fortgeschrittene Medizinpromovenden im DZHK-Standort Lübeck

Der DZHK- (Deutsches Zentrum für Herz-Kreislauf-Forschung-) Standort Lübeck vergibt 6 Stipendien an fortgeschrittene Promovierende im Fach Medizin. Zweck des Stipendiums ist es, fortgeschrittenen Doktoranden, die bereits ein Jahr oder länger in der Arbeitsgruppe oder dem Institut eines DZHK-PI (-Principal Investigator) am Standort Lübeck mit Erfolg tätig sind und die mindestens ein halbes Jahr länger an ihrer Arbeit praktisch tätig sein wollen, eine Anschlussfinanzierung ihrer Forschungstätigkeit zu gewährleisten. So soll Doktoranden im Fach Medizin, die bereits besonderes wissenschaftliches Engagement gezeigt haben und deren Arbeit durch ein weiteres halbes Jahr praktischer Arbeit deutlich profitieren kann, ermöglicht werden, diese Arbeit zu einem befriedigenden Abschluss zu bringen. Es ist auch möglich das Stipendium an besonders engagierte Medizin-Doktorranden zu vergeben, die gerade mit einem neuen Forschungsprojekt am DZHK-Standort starten wollen.

Mehr Details zur Ausschreibung

 


 

Reisestipendien


Die Gesellschaft der Freunde und Förderer der Universität zu Lübeck vergibt an Studierende und Promovierende Reisestipendien zur Teilnahme an wissenschaftlichen Kongressen, Symposien etc.. Voraussetzung ist, dass ein aktiver eigener Beitrag (z. B. Vortrag, Poster) auf der Veranstaltung erbracht wird.

Antragsformular

Auskunft erteilt Ihnen Dr. Sabine Voigt

Dezernat I- Studierenden-Service-Center | Universität zu Lübeck

Ratzeburger Allee 160 | Haus 2
23562 Lübeck
Tel: 0451 3101 1250


 

RISE Germany– Research Internships in Science and Engineering -

Forschungspraktikanten für Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden in Deutschland

Zur Förderung des Studierendenaustausches von Nordamerika und Großbritannien nach Deutschland in den Natur-, Lebens- und Ingenieurwissenschaften bietet der DAAD Doktorandinnen und Dokto­randen deutscher Hochschulen und außeruniversitärer Forschungseinrichtungen die Möglichkeit, beim DAAD einen Antrag auf Beschäftigung eines ausländischen Forschungspraktikanten im Sommer 2016 zu stellen.

Nordamerikanische und britische Bachelor Studierende sollen Doktorandinnen/Doktoranden im Rahmen eines 3 monatigen Deutschland Aufenthaltes im Sommer 2016 bei ihren experimentellen Arbeiten unterstützen.

Gefördert werden die folgenden Fachgebiete: Biologie, Lebenswissenschaften, Chemie, Physik, Geo- und Ingenieurwissenschaften.

Antragstellung Doktorandinnen/en: 1.Oktober – 15. November 2015 (online):
Alle Informationen und die Bewerbungsunterlagen sind so aufbereitet, dass Sie sie im Internet abrufen können unter http://www.daad.de/rise


 

Stipendien für Graduierte

Zur Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses vergibt das Land Schleswig-Holstein an Absolventinnen und Absolventen Stipendien zur Anfertigung der Dissertation. Bedingung ist ein abgeschlossenes Studium in Medizin, Informatik oder einer Naturwissenschaft; der Abschluss darf nicht länger als ein Jahr zurückliegen. Eine weitere Voraussetzung sind überdurchschnittliche Studienleistungen.

Das Stipendium beträgt 900,00 Euro, bei Vorliegen der Voraussetzungen wird u. U. auch ein Kinderzuschlag gezahlt.
Anträge sind an die Zentrale Universitätsverwaltung der Universität zu Lübeck zu richten und können jederzeit gestellt werden.

Auskunft erteilt Frau Dr. Voigt:

Studierenden-Service-Center | Universität zu Lübeck

Ratzeburger Allee 160
23562 Lübeck
Tel: +49 451 3101 - 1250 
Fax: +49 451 3101 1254
email: Voigt(at)zuv.uni-luebeck(dot)de