Website
Center for Doctoral Studies Lübeck

Structure and organisation of the CDSL

The CDSL is a central institution of the University of Lübeck. Its bodies are: the Advisory Board, the Dean of the CDSL und his or her representative and the administrative office. The specific tasks and organizational structures of the CDSL are described in the Statute (ENG).

The organisation includes four branches (organization chart): Biomedicine, Computing in Medicine and Life Sciences, Computer Science and Technology and Studies of Culture and Knowledge. Every branch provides an individualized training program with its own management. Further PhD programms of the University of Lübeck have the possibility to join a content-related branch.

Each section (Medicine, Computer Sciences / Engineering and Natural Sciences) is represented by a trust-centre of the CDSL which appears as ombudsperson within the scope of doctoral degree concerns. It can be contacted via the graduation service.

Website
Graduiertenschule Lübeck

Struktur und Organisation der GSL

Die GSL ist eine zentrale Einrichtung der Universität zu Lübeck. Sie setzt sich aus einer Leitung und deren oder dessen Stellvertretung, einem Beirat und einer Geschäftsstelle zusammen. Die genauen Aufgaben und Organisationsstrukturen der verschiedenen Funktionsträger der GSL sind in der Satzung (ENG) beschrieben .

Fachlich gliedert sich die GSL in vier Zweige (Organigramm): Biomedizin, Informatik und Technik, Informatik in Medizin und Lebenswissenschaften, Kulturwissenschaften und Wissenskulturen. Jeder Zweig bietet ein individuelles Ausbildungsprogramm und hat eine eigene Leitung. Die Graduiertenkollegs der Universität zu Lübeck haben die Möglichkeit sich inhaltlich und organisatorisch einem der Zweige anzuschließen.

Jede Sektion (Medizin, Informatik/Technik und Naturwissenschaften) wird durch eine Vertrauensstelle in der GSL vertreten, die als Ombudsperson im Rahmen von Promotionsangelegenheiten fungiert und über den Graduierungs-Service angerufen werden kann.